DWC Owners Forum

Guest


Author Topic: Auto zero touch plate setup  (Read 5841 times)

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Auto zero touch plate setup
« on: October 08, 2012, 07:26:02 PM »
Need help.Im trying to figure out how to set up a auto z touch plate not shure about termination point on the gecko g540 drive or mayby just not doing it rite at all. Any help would be appreciate

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 07:48:24 PM »
Got it all figured out and running just fine ., any interst I would glady email the info i used to get it up and running. I cannot post on forum as the file size to to big.

Burl

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 181
  • Woodworking - patience = firewood
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2012, 10:04:37 AM »
Dale
I have hooked up a probe. The real trick is figuring out the pins.

Send me a file please.
Thanks for sharing.

Burl

Scubadog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2012, 02:00:47 PM »
Hi Dale I really would like to get those files also. My email is scubadog41@comcast.net

Thanks in advance.

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2012, 07:29:31 PM »
sent files any qustion let me know

Scubadog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2012, 08:45:18 AM »
I got the files but there is no schematic showing how to step up the voltage on pin 11 with the resistor. And I'm not sure how to do it. can you help?

Thanks,

Rick

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2012, 03:01:24 PM »
I used the g540 manual to make my decision I'm resending the manual with and high
lighted what i used on pg.7  pin and ports. I hope this helps. Let me know.

Scubadog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2012, 02:45:25 PM »
Got it set up. Was alot easier than I was making it. I was trying how to use the resistor, but one is not required. The input port is already an active port. All you need to do is make sure your port and pin is set install the vb program and you ready to go. I cant believe how good this works.  It's so neat to see the cutter come down touch the plate and go back up.  ;D ;D ;D

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2012, 09:56:03 PM »
Excellent
Should of said something about resister but didnt that is my fault.The info i found and shared was off mach 3 forum. I just had to fill in the blanks.


Craig F

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2013, 11:58:38 AM »
Dale,

Can you send me the information you have on setting up a touch plate?

craigefinley@yahoo.com

Thanks!

dale jr b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2013, 05:52:33 PM »
Craig sorry for the delay but its on the way

Steve O

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2013, 10:18:54 AM »
Can anyone help with the setup and config of a touch plate? New to the CNC world. My email is steve@socarved.com if you can email me your findings. Thank you in advance.

Steve
SteveO

Brett H

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2013, 12:07:51 PM »
Could I get those files also biblebeltoutdoors@hughes.net (thanks in advance)

swschaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2014, 12:54:28 PM »
 Dale
could I also get thoes files ?. I think it's time to start using one!!.
E-Mail address is swschaf@comcast.net
  Thank you for your effort.


   Sam

Scubadog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Auto zero touch plate setup
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2014, 04:38:51 PM »
Ok guys here is the script I use.Heres how to use it open Mach click on click on operator, go down to edit button script, Then click on the flashing Auto Zero Tool button. Open this file in the script window then save it. Let me know how it works for you.